New season deals you'll love! View deals

Embroidery Showcase

Taupo Embroiderers’ Guild
Embroidery Showcase

A display of work completed by members since their last exhibition in September 2019.

This includes pictures, wall hangings, quilts, table linen, cushions, Christmas decorations, and embroidery necessities such as pincushions, scissor fobs, hussifs and needle books; plus a special challenge section “Glorious Autumn”.

Members will be stitching on some Saturdays including the opening day 18th February, and would welcome anyone interested in joining them.

Viewers can vote for their favourite piece, and take a ticket in one or both raffles (a quilt and Christmas hanging).

Taupo Embroiderers’ Guild meets at the Vintage Car Club rooms in AC Baths Ave, Taupo, every Wednesday from 9.30 to noon, for stitch and chat, sharing information and expertise, some education sessions, and of course morning tea. Contact Ann 027 6528191 or Margaret 027 6226893

Taupō Museum is open 7 days from 10am to 4:30pm and entry is free to Taupō District residents with proof of address. Children 0 – 18 Free, Seniors 60+ and Students $3, Adults $5

Sessions:
  • Sat 18 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 27 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 28 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 1 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 2 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 3 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 4 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 5 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 6 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 8 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 9 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 12 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 13 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 15 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 16 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Ticket information:
Free
Location:
Taupo Museum
Restrictions:
All Ages
Powered by Eventfinda