New season deals you'll love! View deals

Fibres Unlimited - Inspired by Taupō Museum

Fibres Unlimited – Taupō Museum 2023
'Inspired by Taupō Museum'
Main Gallery
18 February – 27 March 2023

Since its inception in 1996, local group Fibres Unlimited has exhibited bi-annually at the Taupō Museum galleries.
The group was set up by the late Joan Bright, to encourage fibre artists to work in a creative and original way, within a supportive environment. In 1996, this was radical!
Currently seven, mostly Taupō local, members meet regularly to evaluate, exhibit and share in order to develop both design and specific skills working with flax, paper and textiles.
The pandemic restrictions gave the Fibre Unlimited group valuable time to create works inspired by the treasures held in the Taupō Museum collection.

Taupō Museum is open 7 days from 10am to 4:30pm and entry is free to Taupō District residents with proof of address. Children 0 – 18 Free, Seniors 60+ and Students $3, Adults $5

Sessions:
  • Sat 18 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 27 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 28 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 1 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 2 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 3 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 4 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 5 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 6 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 8 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 9 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 12 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 13 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 15 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 16 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Ticket information:
Free
Location:
Taupo Museum
Restrictions:
All Ages
Powered by Eventfinda