New season deals you'll love! View deals

Te Aho Tapu Hou: The New Sacred Thread

Hauhake tū, ka tō Matariki / The Harvest ends when Matariki sets

This Matariki, Taupō Museum and Art Gallery / Te Whare Tāonga o Taupō-nui-ā-Tia, in association with Waikato Museum, are honoured to be able to celebrate fashion activist, Taupō born and raised, Jeanine Clarkin.

Te Aho Tapu Hou: The New Sacred Thread – Jeanine Clarkin. This exhibition explores the story of contemporary Māori fashion through the life and work of Māori designer Jeanine Clarkin (Ngāti Hako, Ngāti Paoa). It is scheduled to open on 18 June and run till 15 August, 2022.

Taupō Museum is open 7 days from 10am to 4:30pm and entry is free to Taupō District residents with proof of address.

Sessions:
  • Mon 4 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 5 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 6 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 7 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 8 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 11 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 12 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 14 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 16 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 18 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 19 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 21 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 23 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 25 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 26 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 27 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 28 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 29 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 30 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 31 Jul, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 1 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 2 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 3 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 4 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 5 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 6 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 7 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 8 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 9 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 10 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 11 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 12 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 13 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 14 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 15 Aug, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Ticket information:
Children / Tamariki 0-18 years: $0.00
Seniors / Kaumatua: $3.00
Students / Tauira (with ID): $3.00
Adults / Pakeke: $5.00
Location:
Taupo Museum
Restrictions:
All Ages
Powered by Eventfinda