New season deals you'll love! View deals

Malcolm Flowers Insurances Taupō Winter Festival 2022

Like Taupō in summer? You’ll love it in winter! The Malcolm Flowers Insurances Taupō Winter Festival runs during the July school holidays and has various fun events running over the two week period.

The Mercury Light Hub, Pak’nSave Pancake Breakfast, Wairakei Estate Ice Rink, Rapids Jet Ice Slide and Ebbett Fun Zone are all back by popular demand! Plus live music, theatre, comedy, and so much more!

The majority of festival activities are located in and around the Tongariro North Domain and Great Lake Centre – the hub of Taupo.

The majority of ticketed shows (theatre, music and other cultural performances) will be held Wednesday 13th – Sunday 17th July.

The festival is brought to you by The One Taupō Trust. Money raised through the festival goes back to families in the region who are under financial hardship due to having children that require specialist medical care.

July school holidays for winter family fun. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sessions:
  • Fri 8 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Mon 11 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 12 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 14 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Mon 18 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tue 19 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thu 21 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 10:00am - 10:00pm
Ticket information:
Free
Location:
Tongariro North Domain
Restrictions:
All Ages
Visit website
Powered by Eventfinda