New season deals you'll love... View deals

Welcome To My World - Steven Clark

Steven Clark is a self-taught Taupo artist and member of the Active Arts, Tuesday Painters group. Steven’s acrylic paintings are exceptional in their photographic technical detail. “Sometimes I use a photograph as a reference, sometimes a postcard. But sometimes I just have an image in my head and I go to the canvas and paint.

Sometimes those images come to me in my dreams.

Taupō Museum is open 7 days from 10 am to 4:30pm and entry is free to Taupō District residents with proof of address.

Sessions:
  • Sat 27 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 28 Feb, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 1 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 2 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 3 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 4 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 5 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 6 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 7 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 8 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 9 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 10 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 11 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 12 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 13 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 14 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 15 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 16 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 17 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 18 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 19 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 20 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 21 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 22 Mar, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Ticket information:
Adult: $5.00
Tertiary Students: $3.00
Senior Citizens: $3.00
Location:
Taupo Museum
Restrictions:
All Ages