The Rogue Bore Container Bar Pop-up

In Taupo this summer? Stop by our pop-up container bar & join us for a beer! We’ve taken over a deserted car park and turned it into the best place in town to enjoy a beer in the sun. From the 20th of December through to mid-Feb, come and sample our environmentally-friendly beer, all served from our specially converted shipping container bar. You’ll find us at 29 Tuwharetoa St—just look out for the food trucks, people relaxing on bean bags and chilling to sweet summer tunes while enjoying delicious New Zealand craft beer. There will be a few wine, cider and non-alcoholic options for non-beer drinks and a delicious range of food truck options. Keen to know a bit more about us? The Rogue Bore is establishing New Zealand’s first brewery powered completely by geothermal energy. Our mission is to create great-tasting beer with minimal impact on the environment. The construction of our full-scale brewery and restaurant/bar is still a work in progress, but we couldn't wait to share our range of great-tasting beer with you, hence the idea for a pop-up bar! Cheers & see you at the Container Bar!

Sessions:
  • Thu 23 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Tue 28 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri 31 Jan, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Sat 1 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Mon 3 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Tue 4 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu 6 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri 7 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Sat 8 Feb, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Sun 9 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Mon 10 Feb, 2:30pm - 10:00pm
Ticket information:
Free
Location:
Taupo
Restrictions:
All Ages
Website:
Visit Website
}