Ko Taupō Te Moana

Taupō Museum is excited and honoured to bring together an exhibition about our moana / lake – Taupō-Nui-ā-Tia, with new art works created by fifteen contemporary Tūwharetoa artists. This will be the first time in over 20 years that Tūwharetoa artists have been brought together to exhibit collectively as Ngāti Tūwharetoa. These will displayed in a variety of mediums from carving and weaving, to video, painting, sculpture and more. The artists include: - Rangi Hetet - Veranoa Hetet - Te Maari Gardiner - Delani Brown - Haki Williams - Kingi Pitiroi - Vanessa Wairata-Edwards - Reweti Arapere - Natasha Keating - Henriata Nicholas - Hayz Isherwood - Mikaere Gardiner - Ria Te Uira Paki - Tautahanga Rameka and Kahumako Rameka ‘Ko Taupō te Moana’ draws inspiration from the pepeha of Ngati Tuwharetoa which refers to the landscape and moana as an integral feature of identity. This exhibition serves to acknowledge and celebrate our moana in which many nations and people travel from near and far come to view, experience, and appreciate. An exhibition presented by Taupō Museum, and Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board. Curated by Piata Winitana-Murray.

Sessions:
  • Sat 21 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 22 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 23 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 24 Dec, 10:00am - 3:00pm
  • Thu 26 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 27 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 28 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 29 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 30 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 31 Dec, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 1 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 2 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 8 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 9 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 12 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 13 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 15 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 16 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 27 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 28 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 29 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 30 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 1 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 2 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 3 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 4 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 5 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 6 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 7 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 8 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 9 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 10 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Tue 11 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Wed 12 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Thu 13 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Fri 14 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sat 15 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Sun 16 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Mon 17 Feb 2020, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Ticket information:
Adults: 5
Location:
Taupo Museum
Restrictions:
All Ages
Website:
Visit Website
}